Happy New Year from The Pick And The Pen!

Hello readers!

Happy New Year. Let this year be more excellent than the previous years!

First, let me apologize for not posting. Of course, once again, college gets the best of us. But as part of my New Years Resolution, I’ll be updating the site more often.

I have a few posts that will be coming up this week from months previous where I didn’t have time. So look out for some movie reviews and an exclusive interview with comedian Kurt Braunohler that I did back in September.

Second, The Pick and the Pen has a new writer, who will be posting ocassionally. Brett is a student at the University of Oregon, and he’s a music and movie fanatic. Welcome to the blog, Brett!

If you are interested in writing for the blog, please feel free to send me an email at thepickandthepen@gmail.com. I’m always looking for people to write.

Third, over the course of this week, we will be posting Best of 2012 lists in the music, movies, and television categories. Email us in your lists and we’ll feature them!

2013 is already gearing up for some exciting times… so let’s get this show on the road!

Leave a Reply

